I was once Blind…

​Only today I realise

That people do not see things as I do

Most see things that they want them to

Only some see things as they really are

I have also been blinded

To imagine things that I wanted them to

But today I have been awaken

To look at them as they really are

And accept the truth and not cheat myself

With delusions that cloud my eyes

And also my brains

Only when I am no longer deluded

Will I do, feel and think what are correct

And only then will I find peace and no longer suffer like all other ignorant beings….

Leave a Reply

