Girimananda Sutta (AN10.

The other day, during one of the MA classes, sister Tan shared her experience with us ~ which I would like to share with you here….

She said,” One night, my eczema was giving me great itch on my arms and I was scratching it profusely when I suddenly remembered what I studied earlier in the day and I started meditating ~ this is not I, this is not mine, this I am not…and the itch simply went away and I slept like a log!” (http://www.accesstoinsight.org/tipitaka/an/an10/an10.060.than.html)

I tried doing that during nights when I have difficulties in sleeping after having coffee or tea too late in the day and it had worked! I managed to sleep well too! Thanks, sis Tan, for sharing your experience with us!

May you be well and happy always! 

Leave a Reply

